Skip to Content
Board of Directors


The First Coast Workforce Development board of directors provides critical guidance, feedback and direction as we deliver the full range of CareerSource Northeast Florida services.

The board of directors is made up of community and civic leaders in the areas of education, business and government. Board members are nominated by local chambers of commerce, county commissioners, city councils and mayors. The board is mandated legislatively to have local college presidents, school superintendents, labor leaders and representatives from state agency partners.

Board Officers

Elaine Johnson, Chair
Dan Vohs, ​Vice Chair
Clay Lyons, Treasurer

Baker County

Mr. Clay Lyons, Partner
Lyons & Lyons

Clay County

Mr. Paul Cummins, Owner
DuVal Fields

Duval County

Mr. Lad A. Daniels Jr., President
Daniels & Associates, Inc.

Ms. Elaine A. Johnson, SPHR, SHRM-SCP
Principal - Corporate Development

Mr. John (Jake) J. Schickel, Esq., Partner
Coker, Schickel, Sorenson, & Posgay

Dr. Stephen R. Wise, President
Stephen Wise Consulting, Inc.

Nassau County


Putnam County


St. Johns County

Ms. Eda Edgerton, President
Eda Boyle Edgerton,CPA


Kirk Barras, Assistant Training Director
Plumbers & Pipefitters Local 234

Larry Gonzalez, Sr. Director
Jacksonville Housing Authority (HUD)

Tim Hinson, ​Corporate Training Director
​Miller Electric

Yovancha H. Lewis-Brown, Area Director
Division of Vocational Rehabilitation

Berneitha K. McNair
Executive Director, Northeast Florida Community Action Agency

Joe H. Pickens, J.D., President 
St. Johns River State College

Darryl Register, Executive Director
Baker County Chamber of Commerce/EDCC

Brian D. Teeple, AICP, CEO
Northeast Florida Regional Council

Lucia Valdivia-Sanchez, Director
Migrant Seasonal Farm Worker Program, Putnam County School District

Dan Vohs, Owner 
New Horizons Computer Learning Center