904 356-JOBS (5627) • Book an Appointment

904 356-JOBS (5627) • Book an Appointment


The First Coast Workforce Development board of directors provides critical guidance, feedback and direction as we deliver the full range of CareerSource NEFL services.

The board of directors is made up of community and civic leaders in the areas of education, business and government. Board members are nominated by local chambers of commerce, county commissioners, city councils and mayors. The board is mandated legislatively to have local college presidents, school superintendents, labor leaders and representatives from state agency partners.

Board Officers

Elaine Johnson, Chair
L. Wayne McClain, Vice Chair
Clay Lyons, Treasurer

Baker County

Mr. Clay Lyons, Partner
Lyons & Lyons

Clay County

Mr. Paul Cummins, Owner
DuVal Fields

Duval County

Ms. Elaine A. Johnson, SPHR, SHRM-SCP
Principal – Corporate Development

Amy Rice, CEO Sy-Klone International

Mr. John (Jake) J. Schickel, Esq., Partner
Coker, Schickel, Sorenson, & Posgay

Mr. Michael Templeton, Owner
Templeton Manufacturing Solutions

Diane Williams, SPHR, SHRM-SCP
Black Knight Financial Services 

Nassau County



Putnam County

L. Wayne McClain, Vice President
Beck Automotive Group

St. Johns County

Ms. Eda Edgerton, President
Eda Boyle Edgerton,CPA


Kirk Barras, Assistant Training Director
Plumbers & Pipefitters Local 234

Kimberly Cobb-Ray, Executive Director
Northeast Florida Community Action Agency

Kevin Doyle, Managing Partner
Wexford Strategies

Tim Hinson, Corporate Training Director
Miller Electric

Beth Payne, AICP
North Florida Regional Planning Council

Joe H. Pickens, J.D., President
St. Johns River State College

Darryl Register, Executive Director
Baker County Chamber of Commerce/EDC

Lucia Valdivia-Sanchez, Director
Migrant Seasonal Farm Worker Program, Putnam County School District

Angie White, MHS, CRC
Florida Department of Vocational Rehabilitation